Day 18: Monday Marathon…well almost …”Here’s to Turning 30″

Monday Marathon…well that’s what it seemed like. Woke up, went to work, worked on a curriculum for a camp, went to a meeting about the camp, interviewed for Lead counselor positions, went back to my office, worked on activities for upcoming week, got off work, drove 30 minutes to Whiskeytown Lake for a Nicaragua Team Reunion, stayed for 45 minutes, drove 30 minutes back into Redding, went to Core Group, where I finally felt like I could relax and just be. 🙂

I love my Core Group. I honestly can say they have been source of consistency, accountability and a reason why I love Redding.   I have been with my core group (Amy, Candice, Christina, Natalie, Heather, Johanna and Emily) since September of  2008 – 2 years and 8 months and we still have never finished our “5” book. 😉

our 5 book..which we will finish 5 years from now.

We have “lost” a few members (Johanna, Heather and Candice), due to moving and fulling dreams and we gained one new member, Emily!  We have prayed for one another, have seen so much breakthrough and answered prayers since we have been together.  I am truly, truly blessed to have these, inspiring women to be part of my life and live life together and go after our dreams together.  I am so glad that I get to turn 30 with all of you in my life. 🙂

Here are our FAMOUS christmas  cards.

Christmas 2009

Christmas 2010

Here’s to turning 30!

-Sarah

FLASHBACK PHOTO!!

Core Group Fun!

Playing the Wii at Amy's old house

Helping paint Natalie’s office.

Johanna comes for a visit!

coming back from the cabin

Redding Christmas Parade 2009

Heather, Amy and I and our iPhone play dates at church

Heather's last core group with us.

Amy and I ready to run the Avenue of the Giants!

LADIES!!! We need an updated Core Group photo…just saying. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Day 18: Monday Marathon…well almost …”Here’s to Turning 30″

  1. This is great Sarah! It brought tears to my eyes thinking about our history together. I LOVE our core group too!!!

  2. hi sarah!! this really makes me miss you and our core group – i already do miss you all so much. i have hope that we will be able to be back together soon! i was just looking at my 5 book the other day too!

  3. Pingback: Day 21::: Sunny lunch, Lighthouse fam and progressive charades…”Here’s to turning 30″! | Sarah Lynn Photography

Leave a Reply

