Day 21::: Sunny lunch, Lighthouse fam and progressive charades…”Here’s to turning 30″!

Today I had a picnic lunch with the Miss Natalie Mayer!!  Natalie is pretty much amazing.  Natalie and I are part of the same core group (see other blog posts…Day 18 and Day 4).  Natalie is such a solid friend in my life and carries so much joy, wisdom, and compassion for others.  She is one of those friends that is always there for you when you need her and genuinely loves others despite their circumstance.  Natalie is gonna be a friend I have FOREVER…yep.  Natalie thank you for your love and encouragement and I look forward to celebrating YOUR 30th in a few months. 🙂

This evening I went to Bethel Lighthouse Homegroup and there are still a lot of people in town.  I LOVE having children at church. Children make a place feel more like home and family to me.  I love during worship hearing the sound of children laughing and giggling.  My heart is happy.  After homegroup I went home to a house full of roomies, friends (and new friends). They were playing a game…like progressive charades…so I joined in…and I don’t think I have laughed so hard in awhile. It was a good night.

Here’s to turning 30,

Sarah

FLASHBACK PHOTO!

I love game nights.  Here is a photo from when I first ever played “The Best Game Ever” aka Telephone Pictionary.

It started as this...

then this happened...

true statment

And this is how it went down.

Leave a Reply

