Day 23: Sing Freedom – “Here’s to turning 30”

Well today, I experienced my first Spinning class at Every Day Fitness with Kathrine Kunde.  I was a little nervous about participating in a spinning class…because I heard they were brutal. I have to say, I do not think I have sweated that much…in a REALLY long time but needless to say, I didn’t die, I survived and I actually enjoyed it.  There are times when you have pain or something requires more effort then you want to give, but you keep going, you survive and you are stronger because of it.

The Bike

Blurry Me

This afternoon with the first ever “Sing Freedom: Justice through Art, Music and Local Fair Trade”. The event was put on in collaboration with Justice House of Redding, Shasta College Intervarsity, and Simpson Social Action Committee at Grilla Bites.  They had local musician’s, artists, and Social Justice organizations there.  A good time was had by all.

Kate Hurley

the crowd

one of the booths

Miss Kiley

Tiff

Jenny Kornfeld...one of the masterminds behind the event

Here’s to turning 30,

Sarah

FLASHBACK PHOTO

Not the best photo, but one of the first time's I ever hung out with Jenny Kornfeld. Hiking up to Castel Craggs.

Leave a Reply

